Wolf’s visits mean the world

Being in a big new city (country) without a single person you know is interesting. It’s refreshing and entirely lonely all in one go (as well as many other things).

Wolf’s visits mean the most to me because it means I get to share sights, sounds, smells and smiles with someone who gets it.

Being on my own over my birthday I could handle just fine knowing that he’d be with me for Christmas and New Year.

I had so much to show him. The Christmas lights in the US are incredible, Georgetown in DC is lovely and the cold weather meant many stops at Starbucks for WiFi and warm cups for our paws. And we were going to be in NYC for New Year’s. Pretty amazing.

Christmas in America

School storage

Light in the night

Stuck in traffic

My face

Neighbourhood dog, Mac

Exploring Rosslyn, Washington DC

The Keys Bridge, Washington DC

Walking across the bridge

 

Tell me sweet things

