The week that school began

It was Labor Day so Mara and I decided to spend the day outside. We walked for two hours around Lake Burke, ate ice-creams and took a ride on the miniature train.

The first day of school came and went and Eva got on the bus. She’s the eldest of the three kids I spend most of my time with.

I spent some time looking at myself in the mirror trying to decide if it was a good idea to try and cut my own fringe or not. I decided no.

We live in a cul-de-sac surrounded by trees and squirrels and birds and groundhogs and deer and a fox.

Underground in the Metro, Washington DC.

Walking with Mara. Lake Burke, Fairfax, Virginia.

The forest is green and good. Lake Burke, Fairfax, Virginia.

The border line. Lake Burke, Fairfax, Virginia.

Time for a miniature train ride. Lake Burke, Fairfax, Virginia.

Eva gets on the school bus.

Taking a selfie instead of cutting my fringe.

Street names in Virginia.

A whole lotta sauce. Takeaways city.

 

 

Tell me sweet things

