The big chop

I’d been saying for months that I was going to do it and, I finally did it.

After having hair down to my cute little butt for a very long time I booked an appointment at SCAR Hair in Kloof Street and sat in semi-silence as Carlos cut off my 30cm-long ponytail.

Here’s me before my appointment (thanks Nats for the pic):

The longest hair

This is a Vine of Carlos cutting my hair:

Jade goes “all off”

And this is me after my appointment:

Short hair

Taken by my wolf.

Now I have a fringe and hair that can’t even reach my shoulders. Rad.

I donated my hair to cancer patients. If you’re interested in doing the same then check out the CANSA site here.

I’m loving life as a short-haired gal. I’m way more fun now.

4 responses to “The big chop

  1. Darling Jade. I will miss your magical long locks but when I read that you’d donated your hair to cancer patients, I understood. I’ve only ever known you to be kind, generous, giving, soft, thoughtful and caring. That’s what makes you so very beautiful, not long hair. Brave Lady, I admire and respect you. Love, Gina

  2. Wow Jade, you were so brave to cut your long hair! But the short style is awesome. It makes me want to go short again. πŸ™‚ And that’s so great that you donated your hair to Cansa. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Lauren. Strangely it was easy to say goodbye to it. Loving my short hair but it is more work (purely because my hair grows so quickly and haircuts are so expensive in the US). Go short – it’ll always grow back if you want it to. x

Tell me sweet things

