Christian Tiger School at The Waiting Room

Laura at The Waiting Room

Cool cats, Christian Tiger School are making their way to NYC for some serious fun, and to raise some pocket money for the travels they held a day-time/night-time gig at The Waiting Room on Sunday (30 June).

We popped in on a spur of the moment-type mission. I had forgotten how much I love the feeling at The Waiting Room – always intimate, a bit grungy and perfectly lit (read: dark with colour here and there).

My favourite was when CTS covered “Bitch don’t kill my vibe” by Kendrick Lamar – best! Also really enjoyed Desert_Head’s set. Check him out on Soundcloud.

I stole the opportunity to get a sneaky photo of my friend Lady Skollie while she zoned out on the couch.

Have fun Christian Tiger School. Eat NYC’s heart out!

Tell me sweet things

