Cats and copies

I recently got a team together to do a look book shoot for Model Citizen. We had fun, choosing locations guerilla-style, matching types of fruit to our chosen looks and generally having some photo shoot fun.

We published the photos on Facebook and that was that. Then yesterday I saw a few pics pop up in my feed from Cara Delevingne’s visit to Terry Richardson‘s studio and noticed some (albeit slight) similarities.

Neither of us copied the other. I know this for these two reasons:

  1. We published our pics a few days before Terry’s came out.
  2. We’re probably not even a blip on Terry’s radar. 

Aimee shoots me in Model Citizen:

Model Citizen Lookbook - American Eagle

Terry shoots Cara:

Cara Delevingne by Terry Richardson

Aimee shoots me in Model Citizen:

Model Citizen Lookbook - Rad Bananas

Terry shoots Cara:

Cara Delevingne by Terry Richardson

Aimee shoots me in Model Citizen:

Model Citizen Lookbook - Rad Bananas

Model Citizen Lookbook - Rad Bananas

Terry shoots Cara:

Cara Delevingne by Terry Richardson

Cara Delevingne by Terry Richardson

Like I said, the similarities are small but they’re there.

This is not the first time this has happened to me when it comes to planning the idea for a shoot (and even once shooting has finished). Will post more on that later this week.

For now I’m just gonna say: Cara Delevigne is a hottie and gets nothing wrong.

Model Citizen Fruity Lookbook team:

Tell me sweet things

