Is The Labia closing down?

Old movie posters - The Blob

First I get an invitation on Facebook to the last screening ever at the Cavendish Cinema Nouveau (ahem, click here), and now I hear rumours that The Labia is in liquidation.

What?

But apparently there’s hope for the little Labia (phew) – Future of iconic Labia Theatre is uncertain.

I will be very sad indeed if this iconic movie house was to close down. So I guess us Mother City folk need to get out and go see some arthouse movies. What are ya waiting for, y’all?

Tell me sweet things

