A fun shoot, horses and all

If you know me at all you’ll know that I’m fairly batty about animals. In all shapes and sizes.

So when Ashley Miles was talking about doing a shoot with horses I literally forced my way in. That was a good few… (um) a very long time ago and this last weekend we finally got round to shooting.

Marieke, Cuan, Ashley, Tara, Lauren and I arrived at Gordon Rolfe Riding Stables at around 10:30am to a warm welcome from Shelley, the owner of the stead we would be using in the shoot (Bad Boy).

I was in my element – 60 horses, a pack of dogs, chickens, some geese, a sheep and a goat…and a crap load of dust. The stinging nettles and the blazing sun were obstacles that Tara and I had to bear with, but the result was definitely worth it – a day spent in good company getting some incredible (I hope) shots.

Here are a few behind-the-scenes pics from our collective phones of the day. I’d definitely recommend Gordon Rolfe for keen riders, especially Baddy, as we affectionately called him.

Can’t wait to see the final pics – this was by far the most fun I’ve had on a shoot so far. As a model.

Tell me sweet things

