The Queen of heart-tarts

Sweet heart tarts

I made these!

So, mine don’t look as perfect as the Cake Student’s, BUT I had tremendous fun making them.

Messy kitchen - baking adventures

on the cooling rack - my sweet heart tarts

delicious - cherry sweet heart tarts

Things I learnt while baking these sweetheart tarts:

1. We need a new sieve.

2. Cutting “cookies” without cookie-cutters is a mission (note to self: buy proper cookie cutters).

3. Thick pastry takes lllllllong to bake.

Ahem, I made our pastry too thick.

Oh well, you live and you learn. I’m a baking Queen (kinda)!

Tell me sweet things

