I had a birthday!

birthday cakePic found here.

December is my favourite month and it might have something to do with the fact that it’s my birthday month, a time when family and friends buy each other Christmas presents and plan festive dinners and, at the end of it all, we get to start over.

It’s here people. The end of 2011.

I don’t know about you but I sure as hell didn’t keep all my resolutions from last year and I definitely could’ve done more than I did in 2011.

I often feel like Christmas-time and New Years are nothing more than an excuse to drink too much, spoil one another and decorate.

This year it feels a bit different. The end of 2011 is fast approaching and I’m frantically trying to make a list of all the fabulous, fantastic things I did this year.

I’m pretty stumped.

I’m not so sure I’m impressed with myself so I’ve decided that this year I’m taking this whole resolution thing seriously – I’m going to start doing stuff. I’m not sure exactly what but I’m going to do it and you’re all going to know about it.

As a 24-year-old Master Procrastinator I am going to start doing stuff.

Ahem, I’m finished.

*smiles*

PS as much as my family and friends did spoil me and made me feel absolutely wonderful, there was a decidedly little amount of cake consumed – as in, no-one made me cake.

*sighs*

One response to “I had a birthday!

Tell me sweet things

