What’s cooking?

Look at the gooey, cheesy goodness.

Last night the drummer and I got all domesticated and made a simply sublime super (just LOOK at that alliteration people!)

We made a recipe I found on the the Knorr “what’s for dinner?”site.

It was so good.

Ingredients:

12 Courgettes.

1 egg (beaten).

Seasoned cake flour (we just added a bit of salt & pepper to ours).

Oil for frying.

500grams of bolognaise sauce (we used Ina Parman’s bottle).

Some grated Parmesan cheese.

Mozarella cheese, sliced.

Recipe:

Dip the whole courgettes into the egg and then coat them with the seasoned flour. Place in a frying pan on medium heat and cook until brown.

Take a greased, oven-friendly dish (small) and spoon a layer of bolognaise sauce on the bottom. Sprinkle a layer of Parmesan on top. Add a layer of courgettes (half) and mozarella slices on top. Repeat the layers once more, but make sure you have enough sauce to add to the top.

Put a layer of mozarella on top and pop it in the oven for 20 – 30 minutes. You will not be disappointed!

We couldn’t find the Knorr bottle of bolognaise sauce so just used Ina Parman’s one.

Best vegetable on the planet? A courgette.

You know what I’ve realised? I really love cooking as long as there’s someone in the kitchen with me. But, and this is more important, I have issues with getting mess on my fingers. I can’t stand have dirty hands. Every time I coated one or two courgettes in egg and then flour I’d have to go to the sink and wash them before doing the exact same thing again.

I think it ties in with my texture issues. Oh joy, another OCD thing to add to the collection.

Dessert was this:

Chuckkkkles *drool*.

Tell me sweet things

